A list of public open Data Sets

I have been collecting a small list of public / open data sets for my own personal use. I have put the list online as a first entry on a new wiki. You can check it out here:

http://eda.amanahuja.me/PublicDataSets

A couple other comments, for the curious:

  • The wiki is also tied to another domain, so you can see the same page from http://eda.fenristech.com/PublicDataSets. This is an unresolved internal conflict. Suggestions welcome. 
  • The purpose of this wiki isn’t quite defined, but I have a good idea of where it is headed. Stay tuned to learn more.
  • I really wanted a way to sync an Evernote notebook to a MoimMoin wiki. I don’t think something like that already exists, nor do I have the time to work on it, but it would be damn convenient right now.

 

Leave a Reply

